Course Information and dates ISS

Classes

20 hours of class per week.

Classes will be held during the morning or afternoon at ISS, Calle Bachiller, nº 13, Valencia.

There will be a maximum of 10 students per class, in summer the maximum will be 12 students.

Classes will be offered from Basic to Proficient levels.

Each class period will be 50 minutes long.

Classes are taught in Spanish by qualified university professors.

Schedule

Mornings: 9 AM to 1:30 PM with a 10 minute break between classes (subject to possible changes)

Afternoon/evening: 4 PM to 9PM with a 10 minute break between classes (subject to possible changes)

Starting dates

For students with a basic knowledge of Spanish, courses will begin every Monday.

For students with no previous knowledge of Spanish, courses will begin: January 2 *, February 5, March 20 *, April 23, May 25, June11, June 25, July 9, July 23, August 6, August 20, September 3, September 17, October 15, November 26.(*) In these cases courses will begin on Tuesday since that Monday is a holiday.

Holidays

National Holidays:

January 1 (Monday) New Year Day

January 6 (Saturday) Feast of the Three Kings

March 30 (Friday) Holy Friday

May 1 (Tuesday) Labor Day

August 8 (Wednesday) Feast of the Assumption

October 12 (Friday) National Hispanic Day

November 1 (Thursday) All Saints Day

December 6 (Thursday) Spanish Constitution Day

December 8 (Saturday) Feast of the Immaculate Conception

December 25 (Tuesday) Christmas

Regional Holidays, 2018:

March 19 Saint Joseph

April 2 Easter Monday

October 9 Feast of the Community of Valencia

Local Holidays in Valencia, 2018:

January 22 Saint Vincent Martyr

April 9 Saint Vincent Ferrer